CRIMSON HEAD ELDER

Survival Horror Community & Podcast

RESIDENTS FORUM

Forum Home > RESIDENTS FILES > An Extended Leave.

USS Command
Administrator

So I’m leaving the Mansion for a while. The thing is I suffered a loss in my family. My grandmother has passed on ten days ago and with her a lot of my passion for the series. The reason is, when I was three I started playing RE2N64. I loved it. Never found anything “scary” besides the licker coming through the interrogation window. And by “scary” I mean “Oh god I’m gonna die” scary.

Anyway I always talked to my grandma all about what I did, kill, and saw in RE2. 20 years later with RE7 I talked to her about the same stuff. That’s gone now, hence why a lot of passion is too. I want to recapture that passion but time isn’t on my side. My online college classes felt like it’s the perfect time to unload massive amounts of work on me so I don’t always have the time or energy to recapture my lost passion. Also, overtime my GameCube has stopped working, my 360 disk tray stopped working. Pretty much if it’s not on my Xbox One, digital, or PS2 I’m not playing it. Even then my PS2 is on its last leg. So recaptureing my passion will be a challange.

I know a few of you have seen the project I’m working on and really dig it. Don’t worry it’ll still be worked on when I feel up to it. I just need time away to deal with everything and to get myself back in the game.

--

"I'll take my Survival Horror like I take my men" - George Trevor, September 3, 2017 at 6:10 PM
"I am so in love with CHE I almost put my willy in the USB port." George Trevor, September 20, 2018 at 12:53 PM
“Great love springs from great knowledge of the beloved object and if you know it but a little, you will be able to love it only a little or not at all.” - Leonardo da Vinci

October 19, 2017 at 6:57 PM Flag Quote & Reply

ResiEvilChic96