CRIMSON HEAD ELDER

Survival Horror Community & Podcast

RESIDENTS FORUM

Forum Home > BIRKIN'S LABORATORY > Red Trigger File

USS Command
Administrator

photo birkinlabbanner_sb3_zpsiput86gr.png

A long time ago I came across an airsoft gun called RED TRIGGER/ Ouroboros Spear/Ouroboros of the Spear. I spent a full day many, many (about a year or so) moons ago translating the file that explains the gun. While I personally consider it canon, I wont enforce it as such and leave it here for you to decide what you want of it. As I'm no expert translator, I used five diffrent programes to do this. I also made notes of things I had trouble with. 

photo airsoftgun_zps3djphrxv.jpg

Umbrella, a global scale multinational pharmaceutical company, that boasts its market by manufacturing a wide variety of products ranging from advanced medical devices to daily pharmaceuticals. But it is generally not known that a “Dark Product” was also present. "BOW: Biological weapons" developed from the “t-Virus” represented the raise of high profits. But, at the same time the development of these products were accompanied by a risk.

At the time of the field test, BOWs in development went out of control, killing the researchers of research and development teams or causing frequent accidental damage to valuable laboratory equipment. Because of this, a professional special forces of biohazard countermeasure troops* was established to crush runaway BOWs. The company also undertook the development of professional arms and weapons that would correspond to these unforeseen circumstances. Paving the way for the manufacturing and sale of "Anti-BOW weapons.”**

At the same time these products would be marketed towards confronting sold BOWs. This was a strategic move to sell BOWs and then the weapons to kill it. It was promoted in development as “Sword*** and Shield.”****