Crimson Head Elder Resident Evil website community

CRIMSON HEAD ELDER

Survival Horror Tome and Community

RESIDENTS FORUM

Forum Home > THE SPENCER MANSION > Umbrella Chronicles 1 Translation

ChaoticClaire

As promised, I will take care of the translation of the German Umbrella Chronicles book(s). But some important things first:

You must know that I am taking over someone else’s work. Therefore, the style of the translation may be different in terms of vocabulary, tense, sentence structure, etc. I appreciate what the other translator did but personal style is a thing and it's unavoidable. I studied translating and interpreting for 3 years, however, I’m still a beginner – so I apologize in advance for any mistakes. I promise to do my best! My source is the original German version of “Umbrella Chronicles 1” and I will translate all the missing parts the former translator skipped. No idea when I will be able to finish it but working on it is a start... ;)

I'll keep you guys updated ^^

--

Made in Heaven

October 21, 2016 at 4:14 PM Flag Quote & Reply

ChaoticClaire

Oh, and what you must know: The German version is very low quality writing from what I can tell. I don’t know about the Japanese original but other RE books are definitely better written.

I try to make it sound better, but yeah… I can’t deviate from the original too much :/

So please keep in mind that it might sound weird because the source material is weird and not my translation/style ^^°

Thanks!!

--

Made in Heaven

October 21, 2016 at 4:42 PM Flag Quote & Reply

George Trevor
Site Owner

Belated thanks Claire for your wonderful contribution to our Translations section. We will be presenting your first class work soon on our page with the Umbrella Chronicles novels translations.

--

Jessica... Lisa... Forgive me. May god justify my death in exchange for your safety.

December 3, 2016 at 4:12 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Morpheus Duvall